Read Customer Reviews | Champlain Door Systems | Georgia

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 41 Reviews

5 stars
 
33
4 stars
 
6
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (41 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Homeowner

Reviewed by (Georgia , VT) | January 14, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


A customer for 12 years. Friday a part failed in my two year old liftmaster head. Part is under warranty no trouble there. They even have the same unit in there shop 3.4 miles from the house. They won’t use that part, instead I’m out of business for ten days. The other best part, they never put a door lock or a lift clip on my 4000.00 door 2 years ago.One thing with this company, you never see the same guy twice. So a 60+ couple has no door opener (if door freezes to floor, out of luck). Poor


Company Response:
Good Morning

First, thank you for your business. Warranty parts have to come direct from the factory unless we have them in stock.
Yes, we do have a garage door opener installed on display (...)


 
New Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (South Burlington, VT) | January 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Phil and the team at Champlain Door do a great job and make it easy for the customer. Their service and follow-up is exemplary. They do exactly what they promise and they answer any questions promptly.


 
2 new doors

Reviewed by (Fairfield, VT) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with Champlain Door. Very prompt in answering any emails and the install went well without any hiccups!


 
Very good

Reviewed by (Fairfax, VT) | December 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The saleswoman could have spent a little more time explaining the options and what was available. But the installer was fantastic at everything. Very pleased with him.


 
Job well done

Reviewed by (South Hero, VT) | December 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Champlain door installed a new overhead door in my new garage and did a great job. There was a slight mix-up with height of door track which they quickly remedied. Cost was reasonable and all aspects from ordering to payment were handled professionally.


 
Great local business

Reviewed by (Georgia, VT) | December 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Doors purchase through a hand shake. Installation was done while I was at work. Removed old rotten doors and replaced with beautiful working doors. Cleaned up with was no evidence of them being there.


 
Great company to deal with.

Reviewed by (Franklin, VT) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great customer service. Quick and good service at a fair price. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend.


 
Garage door purchase/install

Reviewed by (Fairfax, VT) | November 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very friendly company; quality product


Product Installed:


 
A great company

Reviewed by (Swanton , VT) | November 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Always enjoy doing business with them


Product Installed:


 
Maintenance supervisor.

Reviewed by (St. Albans, VT) | November 21, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


They always help us out of a jam - respond quickly - friendly to deal with.


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Richford, VT) | November 20, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our insulated door that was replaced due to storm damage.


Product Installed:


 
On time

Reviewed by (Granitville , VT) | November 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Awesome install never shop around again always Champlain door


 
Excellent to work with

Reviewed by (STALBANS, VT) | November 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All communication was done through email. Response and feedback was prompt and detailed. Installation was done while I was at work. Other than nice new, working garage doors there was no evidence of them being there. We are thoroughly pleased!


 
Great Service, fast results

Reviewed by (Milton, VT) | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I contacted Champlain Door early in the morning after the severe winds damaged our garage door. They came out and serviced our door very quickly and made it usable until a replacement could be installed. Phil and he crew are top notch!


Product Installed:


 
Great company and product

Reviewed by (Eden Mills, VT) | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with Champlain. We got 2 doors for our new garage and are very satisfied with the quality of the product and everything from the initial contact all the way thru the installation. They were great to deal with. Jessica handled the ordering and did a fantastic job. She was very friendly, responsive, efficient and got the order done perfectly . The installers were pros. They got there on time and installed the doors quickly but well. They were also friendly and did a neat


 
A very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Colchester , VT) | November 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great doors and opener installed in steel building. From the first call to the finished product everyone at Champlain door went above and beyond.


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (St Albans , VT) | November 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Installer was very good and quick thanks


 
Garaga’s Great!

Reviewed by (Craftsbury, VT) | October 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the very start, when we sent out feelers ro garage door companies, Champlain Door Systems from Georgia, VT showed great professionalism and service. They were the first to respond, and the quickest with a quote for our 3 Garaga doors and openers. Installation was performed quickly, and allowed my construction crew to get their work done without a problem. I highly recommend them.


 
Outstanding in every way!

Reviewed by (Shelburne , VT) | October 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My architect friend suggested Champlain Door for my exterior renovation project...I couldn’t be happier with my decision to work with them. I was totally unsure of what look or product I initially wanted, and they helped me wade through the many, many options. My final choice arrived on schedule and was installed with the utmost professionalism. I love my new garage doors and saved a lot of money too!


 
door change

Reviewed by (underhill, VT) | October 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All went well, strongly suggest you focus on keeping your talent. It was the last day for a very good guy that you lost.


 
New door installation

Reviewed by (Waterbury , VT) | October 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Phil was excellent to work with and made multiple changes until I was completely satisfied with my order. Doors showed up on schedule and were installed quickly and look great!


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Stowe, VT) | October 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We added a second bay to our garage. Champlain Doors removed the old garage door and hauled it away and then installed 2 new garage doors. The install went as planned with no issues. They also were flexible and helped us decide at what level we wanted the glass to be in the door. We have had the doors for over a month now and are very happy with them plus our remote access.


 
Professionalism at its best

Reviewed by (St Albans, VT) | October 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I had excellent service and Phil Bechard was very knowledgeable and professional. I wanted an oversized garage door and he knew exactly what was needed. I couldn't have done any better for pricing. Installation was a breeze for them.


 
Building Manager

Reviewed by (Shelburne , VT) | October 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very happy with everything, that's why I use Champlain door for the buildings I manage for Pizzagalli properties for Garage door work and gates.


 
Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Elmore, VT) | October 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Satisfied.


 
Not ipressed

Reviewed by (St. Albans, VT) | September 14, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


We had trouble closing and locking one of the doors so we called for a service call. Instead of squaring up the door on the frame, the serviceman gouged a hole in the frame to allow room for the lock. we're not impressed.


Company Response:
We sincerely apologize for the negative detail on the installation.
Please take into consideration your overall experience when recommending Champlain Door. I called after the install was completed (...)


 
Excellent job

Reviewed by (Essex jct, VT) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Pls change my mailing address as I have not got my bill. Address us 9vale drive Essex Jct. Vt 05453


 
Garage door

Reviewed by | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This was at an apartment we own. We actually haven't been to see it but, we've had work done previously by Champlain Door and have been very happy with the quality. The service is excellent.


 
A topnotch company

Reviewed by (Hyde park, VT) | September 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything from sales to install went smooth and strait forward. Phil was extremely helpful, the secretary on the phone was friendly, and my installer was was beyond professional. These guys are pros.





 
great work as always

Reviewed by (milton, VT) | September 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have used Champlain door for years for multiple projects, I had them install a new door opener for my daughter after she bought a condo last week and as always they were punctual efficient and helpful, great work done effectively and professionally.


1 | 2 | Next page >

 

Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +PinterestYoutube