Read Customer Reviews | Champlain Door Systems | Georgia

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 83 Reviews

5 stars
 
72
4 stars
 
9
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (83 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
New Garage Door installation

Reviewed by (Saint Albans, VT) | April 02, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


I am impressed with how the company treats the customer, even a new one. They were understanding of my situation and instead of making the deal dead as it sat, they came up with solution that worked best for both them and myself. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a new garage door!!


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Waterbury Center, VT) | March 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I highly recommend Champlain Door for their customer service and prompt response to customers' needs. Our garage door was damaged from a local plow company and we needed a 16x8 door replaced immediately. Rich Gordon and his team did an amazing job of meeting our needs.


 
Outstanding Job

Reviewed by (Colchester, VT) | March 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I email Phil on a Sunday. Within the same hour I received his returned email with the total price and when they could install.They had it installed the next day!! It took the installer no more then an hour. Outstanding Service!!


 
Poor install

Reviewed by (Saint Albans , VT) | March 02, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Sales process was great! Craftsmanship was very poor. Nuts and bolts left all over the garage. Half of the track bolts were loose. New trim fell off within a few day.


Company Response:
WE WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR YOUR LESS THEN SUPERIOR EXPERIENCE. I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION WE HAVE ADDRESSED ALL OF YOUR CONCERNS WITHIN 24 HOURS OF YOU REPORTING THEM, AND I DO BELIEVE AS OF TODAY YOU (...)


 
Fantastic Service

Reviewed by (Shelburne, VT) | March 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The team at Champlain door was amazing. They provided my quote incredibly quickly, were readily available to answer questions and scheduled the installation for the same week.
The door openers installed work beautifully.
Could not be more pleased with the entire process!


 
Stone Brothers Inc VP

Reviewed by (Hyde Park , VT) | February 28, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We always have a great experience with Champlain door company. Very professional and the install crew so are very polite and easy to deal with. I delt with Phil and nothing but good things to say easy to work with frendly professional and polite
Will use you again and again and always recommending you to others . Elwin R Stone


 
Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Morrisville , PA) | February 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Champlain Door Systems offered me options that best fit Quality and budget. On time with schedule. Bothe sales and service tech were professional and knowledgeable.


 
installed new garage door.

Reviewed by (Richford, VT) | February 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The two installers were awesome. Jake made sure everything was clean when he left. I saw they took great pride in there work.


 
Superb work

Reviewed by (Waterbury Center, VT) | February 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with a previous service call as well as this door and system replacement has been absolutely wonderful. Workmanship and all interactions with your company representatives has been exemplary of the highest professional standards. We are impresssd and grateful for such a positive experience.


 
Garage Door Opener Installation

Reviewed by (Milton, VT) | February 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We purchased two garage door openers from Home Depot and wanted to have them installed. Home Depot dropped the ball, but Champlain Door came through for us! They scheduled us for an install promptly and the installer was fantastic, personable, professional and thorough. We would definitely use Champlain Door again and recommend them in the future.


 
I was very pleased with the service, the product and the price!

Reviewed by (Shelburne, VT) | February 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a garage door opener installed on my old heavy wooden 1970s 16 foot garage door. He installed the opener and fixed up my pulleys, cables, and roller wheels to make sure the door was safe and opened properly. He spent 3 hours working away, and the price was fantastic for the service and product I received. I would recommend Champlain door systems.


 
Shop and tool shed doors.

Reviewed by (Enosburg , VT) | February 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I thought that the salesman and the installers were very professional and great to work with.


 
n/a

Reviewed by (North Hero, VT) | February 03, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


n/an/a


 
New Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (South Burlington, VT) | January 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Phil and the team at Champlain Door do a great job and make it easy for the customer. Their service and follow-up is exemplary. They do exactly what they promise and they answer any questions promptly.


 
2 new doors

Reviewed by (Fairfield, VT) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with Champlain Door. Very prompt in answering any emails and the install went well without any hiccups!


 
Very good

Reviewed by (Fairfax, VT) | December 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The saleswoman could have spent a little more time explaining the options and what was available. But the installer was fantastic at everything. Very pleased with him.


 
Job well done

Reviewed by (South Hero, VT) | December 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Champlain door installed a new overhead door in my new garage and did a great job. There was a slight mix-up with height of door track which they quickly remedied. Cost was reasonable and all aspects from ordering to payment were handled professionally.


 
Great local business

Reviewed by (Georgia, VT) | December 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Doors purchase through a hand shake. Installation was done while I was at work. Removed old rotten doors and replaced with beautiful working doors. Cleaned up with was no evidence of them being there.


 
Great company to deal with.

Reviewed by (Franklin, VT) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great customer service. Quick and good service at a fair price. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend.


 
Garage door purchase/install

Reviewed by (Fairfax, VT) | November 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very friendly company; quality product


Product Installed:


 
A great company

Reviewed by (Swanton , VT) | November 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Always enjoy doing business with them


Product Installed:


 
Maintenance supervisor.

Reviewed by (St. Albans, VT) | November 21, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


They always help us out of a jam - respond quickly - friendly to deal with.


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Richford, VT) | November 20, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our insulated door that was replaced due to storm damage.


Product Installed:


 
On time

Reviewed by (Granitville , VT) | November 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Awesome install never shop around again always Champlain door


 
Excellent to work with

Reviewed by (STALBANS, VT) | November 08, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


All communication was done through email. Response and feedback was prompt and detailed. Installation was done while I was at work. Other than nice new, working garage doors there was no evidence of them being there. We are thoroughly pleased!


 
Great Service, fast results

Reviewed by (Milton, VT) | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I contacted Champlain Door early in the morning after the severe winds damaged our garage door. They came out and serviced our door very quickly and made it usable until a replacement could be installed. Phil and he crew are top notch!


Product Installed:


 
Great company and product

Reviewed by (Eden Mills, VT) | November 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with Champlain. We got 2 doors for our new garage and are very satisfied with the quality of the product and everything from the initial contact all the way thru the installation. They were great to deal with. Jessica handled the ordering and did a fantastic job. She was very friendly, responsive, efficient and got the order done perfectly . The installers were pros. They got there on time and installed the doors quickly but well. They were also friendly and did a neat


 
A very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Colchester , VT) | November 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great doors and opener installed in steel building. From the first call to the finished product everyone at Champlain door went above and beyond.


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (St Albans , VT) | November 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Installer was very good and quick thanks


 
Garaga’s Great!

Reviewed by (Craftsbury, VT) | October 31, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the very start, when we sent out feelers ro garage door companies, Champlain Door Systems from Georgia, VT showed great professionalism and service. They were the first to respond, and the quickest with a quote for our 3 Garaga doors and openers. Installation was performed quickly, and allowed my construction crew to get their work done without a problem. I highly recommend them.



 

Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +PinterestYoutube